Eeva Mägi

Eeva Mägi



Eeva Mägi is a renowned Estonian film director, editor, and screenwriter. Born in 1976, she is considered one of the most important figures in Estonian cinema, having been involved in the industry since the late 1990s.

Mägi began her career in the film industry in 1997 with her work on the documentary series, "Meie Eestlased." Since then, she has directed several award-winning films, including "The Wind of Memory" (2003) and "The Return of Andres Mägi" (2006). She has also edited the documentaries "Estonia: Our People" (2008) and "The Awakening" (2013).

Mägi has received numerous awards for her work, including the Estonian National Film Prize for Best Director in 2003 and the European Film Academy's Best Documentary Award in 2008. Her films have also been nominated for the prestigious Estonian Annual Film Awards.

In addition to her directing and editing work, Mägi has written several screenplays. Her most recent screenplay was for the 2020 film "The Speed of Trust." The film tells the story of a young girl's journey to rediscover the trust she once had in life.

Mägi has also been involved in the production of several television series, including the popular "Metsikud lood" series. She has also served as a script consultant for the series, "Eesti Elu" and "Eesti maailm."

In addition to her work in the film and television industry, Mägi is an active member of the Estonian Film Institute. She currently serves on the board of the Institute and is a member of the Estonian Film Directors Union.

Mägi is committed to bringing her unique voice and vision to the world of film and television. With her passion for storytelling, she continues to shape the landscape of Estonian cinema and television.

Known for