• This movie is not currently available but registered users
    can make the request for it to be added to our platform

This Film Is Not Yet Rated

  • 7.8 10
  • 2006
  • Nonemin
This Film Is Not Yet Rated
  • English

Kirby Dick's provocative documentary investigates the secretive and inconsistent process by which the Motion Picture Association of America rates films, revealing the organization's underhanded efforts to control culture. Dick questions whether certain studios get preferential treatment and exposes the discrepancies in how the MPAA views sex and violence.

This Film Is Not Yet Rated
  • English
Kirby Dick
Kirby Dick Director, Writer
Allison Anders
Allison Anders Herself - Director of 'Gas - Food - Lodging'
Mary Harron
Mary Harron Herself - Director of 'American Psycho'
Jamie Babbit
Jamie Babbit Herself - Director of 'But I'm a Cheerleader'
Joan Graves
Joan Graves Herself - Rating Board Chairperson (voice)
Joann Yatabe
Joann Yatabe Herself - Senior Rating Board Member
Darren Aronofsky
Darren Aronofsky Himself - Director of 'Requiem for a Dream'
Theresa Webb
Theresa Webb Herself - Southern California Prevention Research Center at UCLA (as Dr. Theresa Webb)
Michael Tucker
Michael Tucker Himself - Co-Director of 'Gunner Palace'
David L. Robb
David L. Robb Himself - Author of 'Operation Hollywood'
Atom Egoyan
Atom Egoyan Himself - Director of 'Where the Truth lies'
Rachel Blanchard
Rachel Blanchard Herself - Actress in 'Where the Truth Lies'
Matt Stone
Matt Stone Himself - Producer of 'South Park' and 'Team America'
J. Parnell Thomas
J. Parnell Thomas Himself - Chairman of House Un-American Activities Committee (archive footage)
Walter Cronkite
Walter Cronkite Himself - 1968 TV Newscaster (archive footage) (uncredited)
Ann Curry
Ann Curry Herself - 1999 TV Newscaster (archive footage) (uncredited)
Dan Rather
Dan Rather Himself (archive footage) (uncredited)
Kirby Dick
Kirby Dick Himself - Filmmaker and Interviewer
Kevin Smith
Kevin Smith Himself - Director of 'Clerks' and 'Jersey Girl'
Lawrence Lessig
Lawrence Lessig Himself - Copyright Attorney and Author
John Waters
John Waters Himself - Director of 'A Dirty Shame'
Richard Nixon
Richard Nixon Himself - Member of House Un-American Activities Committee (archive footage)
Wayne Kramer
Wayne Kramer Himself - Director of 'The Cooler'
Maria Bello
Maria Bello Herself - Actress in 'The Cooler'
Mark Urman
Mark Urman Himself - Head of U.S. Theatrical Thinkfilm